Bumthang Travel Guide

The Bumthang region encompasses four major valleys- Chokhor, Tang, Ura and Chhume. It is also known as the spiritual heartland of India. Some of the most important dzongs, temples and palaces are located in the large Chokhor Valley, commonly referred to as the Bumthang Valley. The valley is supposed to be shaped like a bumpa, the vessel of a holy water that is usually found on the altar of a Lhakhang.

Popular Tours In Bumthang

Other Places to Visit in Bhutan

Yes Plan my Trip!
May I help you?
Tour Planner